Slow Days

 

Hoje, dormi a sesta depois de almoço. A semana foi cansativa e muito quente e, hoje, eu fiquei super preguiçosa. Faço tudo lentamente – acho que demoro o dobro do tempo a fazer uma tarefa!! 🙂

Fui ao mercado, comprei cerejas e umas flores chamadas paraíso as quais têm um aroma semelhante à flor de laranjeira. Estão ali numa jarra no corredor.

A chuva voltou, cheira a terra molhada e a temperatura está óptima. Ao ouvir outra vez esta música lembrei-me duns animais muito simpáticos que conheci nos Açores numas férias.

9 thoughts on “Slow Days

  1. You described a perfect day. I think we all need to learn how to slow down even if it means that things take longer to accomplish. I think the faster we move the less satisfied we become.

    Very cool song. Once again I’ve never heard this group. You always turn me on to new music – for that I could give you a hug. Reminds me a little bit of Bjork. Really nice sound.

    I hope your beautiful weekend continues. 🙂

  2. I was listening to this music and the other one on the world music blog at the same time thinking this was the one with vocals. 😉 I hear you saying, “Oh no”…. but they both sounded so well together. It was a happy accident. I also like this one by itself because of its delightful minimalist post-rock sound.

  3. Reflejas un día de domingo plácido y sereno; lo que más me gusta es lo de las cerezas, ¡qué ricas! 🙂
    Un abrazo, querida amiga.

Deixe uma Resposta

